close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Honor Women's History Month With Your American Girl Doll!

Virtual Program- Zoom (grades 1-4) (1st Session)

2021-03-10 16:30:00 2021-03-10 17:30:00 America/Chicago Honor Women's History Month With Your American Girl Doll! Off-Site

Wednesday, March 10
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-10 16:30:00 2021-03-10 17:30:00 America/Chicago Honor Women's History Month With Your American Girl Doll! We'll read about Samantha and her Aunt Cornelia and Uncle Gard, then find out how women became voters! There are two sessions for this program; please register for one only. Off-Site

We'll read about Samantha and her Aunt Cornelia and Uncle Gard, then find out how women became voters! There are two sessions for this program; please register for one only.

REGISTERED PROGRAM Please register children only. Registration opens at 1 p.m. Sunday, February 21. 

Craft supplies will be provided for this program. Supply pickup will begin on Sunday, March 7 at the location chosen during registration.  You will receive an email reminder for craft supply pickup.

Please ensure that you have provided a valid email address when registering. An internet connection is required. 

This program is being held on Zoom, an online meeting resource. You will receive a link to access the program one day before the program.

When you click on the link in the email, you will be asked to open the Zoom application, which is free. You will want to download the app at https://www.zoom.us prior to the program start time.
  
When you first log into the program, you will be admitted to a waiting room; all participants will be admitted to the program a few minutes before the start time. All participants will be muted in the beginning but will have plenty of time to chat!

If you have any questions or need assistance logging into the program, please call the Cook Park Children’s Department at 847-362-2330, ext. 1304.

For further information, please contact Trish Schultz- tschultz@cooklib.org

AGE GROUP: | Kids (Grade K-6) |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Crafts / Maker |

TAGS: | virtual | doll | american girl |

Off-Site


Hours
Mon, Apr 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Register

Fri, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Sat, Apr 24, All day
Registration is now closed

Sat, Apr 24, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Apr 24, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Register

Mon, Apr 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Register

Tue, Apr 27, 9:00am - 10:00am
Register

Tue, Apr 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Wed, Apr 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Register

Thu, Apr 29, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Apr 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Register

Fri, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Sat, May 01, All day
This event is full

Sat, May 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Register

Sun, May 02, All day

Mon, May 03, 5:00pm - 5:45pm

Mon, May 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Register

Tue, May 04, 9:00am - 10:00am
Register

Tue, May 04, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, May 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 04, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Register

Tue, May 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, May 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Wed, May 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 05, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Register

Wed, May 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Register

Thu, May 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Register

Fri, May 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Fri, May 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, May 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Register

Mon, May 10, All day

Mon, May 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, May 10, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Register

Tue, May 11, 9:00am - 10:00am
Register

Tue, May 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Tuesday, April 27 2021 at 10:00am

Tue, May 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Registration opens Tuesday, April 27 2021 at 10:00am

Tue, May 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Register

Tue, May 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, May 12, All day
Registration opens Sunday, April 25 2021 at 1:00pm

Wed, May 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Wed, May 12, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, April 28 2021 at 10:00am

Wed, May 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Register

Canceled
Thu, May 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, May 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Fri, May 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Registration opens Friday, April 30 2021 at 10:00am

Fri, May 14, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Sat, May 15, All day
Registration opens Wednesday, May 5 2021 at 10:00am

Sat, May 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, May 1 2021 at 10:00am

Sat, May 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Register

Sat, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, May 1 2021 at 10:00am

Mon, May 17, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Register

Tue, May 18, 9:00am - 10:00am
Register

Tue, May 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, May 4 2021 at 10:00am

Tue, May 18, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tue, May 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Register

Wed, May 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Wed, May 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, April 28 2021 at 10:00am

Wed, May 19, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Register

Wed, May 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Register

Thu, May 20, All day

Fri, May 21, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Fri, May 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, May 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Register