close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Family Maker at Home: Back to 1921- Zoetropes!

Family Program - Take Home Craft (ages 6 & up w/caregiver)

2021-04-24 10:00:00 2021-04-24 10:00:00 America/Chicago Family Maker at Home: Back to 1921- Zoetropes! Off-Site

Saturday, April 24
10:00am - 10:00am

Add to Calendar 2021-04-24 10:00:00 2021-04-24 10:00:00 America/Chicago Family Maker at Home: Back to 1921- Zoetropes! You don't need your mobile phone for this one! Create your own handheld moving picture projector. Off-Site

You don't need your mobile phone for this one! Create your own handheld moving picture projector.

This program is provided via YouTube.

REGISTERED PROGRAM Please register children only. Registration opens at 10 a.m. Wednesday, April 14.

Please ensure that you have provided a valid email address when registering.

All supplies, written instructions, and a YouTube instructional video will be provided; you and your kids can complete this activity when you have time!

Supply pickup will be Saturday, April 24 - Saturday, May 1. You will receive a reminder email that supplies are ready for pickup. Supplies not picked up by Saturday, May 1 will be offered to other patrons.  

You will receive the link to the YouTube video on the date of the program and will remain available to you indefinitely. Please be sure to answer the registration question to let us know whether you'd like to pick up your supplies at Cook Park or Aspen Drive Library.

If you have questions, please contact Trish Schultz- tschultz@cooklib.org

AGE GROUP: | Kids (Grade K-6) | Family |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Crafts / Maker |

TAGS: | Virtual | Centennial |

Off-Site


Hours
Mon, May 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 07 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 08 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 09 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, May 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Register

Fri, May 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Fri, May 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Sat, May 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Register

Mon, May 10, All day

Mon, May 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, May 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Mon, May 10, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Register

Tue, May 11, 9:00am - 10:00am
Register

Tue, May 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, May 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, May 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Register

Tue, May 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Register

Wed, May 12, All day
This event is full

Wed, May 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Wed, May 12, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Wed, May 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Register

Canceled
Thu, May 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, May 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Fri, May 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, May 14, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Sat, May 15, All day

Sat, May 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, May 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Register

Sat, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, May 17, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Register

Tue, May 18, 9:00am - 10:00am
Register

Tue, May 18, All day

Tue, May 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 18, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tue, May 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Register

Wed, May 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Wed, May 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 19, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Register

Wed, May 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Register

Thu, May 20, All day

Fri, May 21, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Fri, May 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, May 22, All day
Registration opens Wednesday, May 12 2021 at 10:00am

Sat, May 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Register

Mon, May 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, May 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 25, 9:00am - 10:00am
Register

Wed, May 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Wed, May 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, May 12 2021 at 10:00am

Wed, May 26, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Register

Wed, May 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Register

Thu, May 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, May 28, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Sat, May 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Register

Tue, Jun 01, 9:00am - 10:00am
Register

Tue, Jun 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, May 12 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Register

Wed, Jun 02, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register

Wed, Jun 02, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, May 12 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Register

Fri, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Register